Welcome to Storylands! If you are already a member, please login here. If you are not a member, click here to join Storylands or click here to find out more information.

About Storylands

STORYLANDS is an exciting new concept for children who are learning to read. Wonderful books, with excellent stories, that are beautifully brought to life by some of the world's best illustrators. These books are the books children want to read. And to make the experience even more motivating, we've added this fully integrated website where children can read each book online, answer a quiz about the book and be rewarded with a fun game that is set within the land they're reading about. It's all about getting kids excited by reading and motivated to want to read more and more everyday!

STORYLANDS is the heart of the reading experience with seven exciting lands full of vibrant characters. The seven STORYLANDS are Clinker Castle, Pirate Cove, Lost Island, Fantastic Forest, Gumboot Farm, Circus Bizurkus and Larkin Street. The 30 richly-illustrated titles of each land are brought to life by a single extraordinary artist. There are books here for children just starting out all the way through to early fluent readers. These books focus on the skills children learn in the first three year of formal schooling. Every reader, no matter what their reading level, can read great books that are full of life, fun and wonderful characters.

Each unique land has

  • 30 fiction books with reading levels from Kindergarten to Year 2.
  • 6 nonfiction books
  • Supporting Website www.STORYLANDS.com.au

www.storylands.com.au is a free interactive website that includes quizzes, games and printables. Every STORYLANDS book can also be read online. Access to the STORYLANDS site is included with your purchase of he books. Find the access codes on the inside back cover of each fiction title.

Release Dates:

  • Clinker Castle - Out Now!
  • Pirate Cove - Out Now!
  • Lost Island - Early 2008
  • Fantastic Forest - Mid 2008
  • Circus Bizurkus - Late 2008

About Blake Publishing